mercoledì 7 luglio 2010

Germany vs. Spain Tonight in the World Cup Semi Finals

Germany will face Spain tonight in the South Africa 2010 FIFA World Cup semi finals. The game starts at 20:30.

Germany has won the FIFA World Cup three times (1954, 1974 and 1990), a figure bettered only by Brazil (5) and Italy (4). They have reached the FIFA World Cup Final seven times, a record they share with Brazil. Apart from the 1930 and 1950 tournaments, which they did not enter, Germany has contested every FIFA World Cup finals.

Matches Played: 5 (4 Wins, 1 Loss)
Top Scorer: Thomas Mueller
Yellow Cards: 8
Red Cards: 0
Goals For: 13
Goals Against: 2

Spain has taken part in the finals of 12 FIFA World Cups and have not missed a single edition since failing to reach Germany 1974.

Matches Played: 5 (4 Wins, 1 Loss)
Top Scorer: David Villa
Yellow Cards: 3
Red Cards: 0
Goals For: 6
Goals Against: 2

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento